When your Netgear wireless router is crashed, or if you have forgotten the password of your Netgear wireless router, then you have to hard reset your Netgear wireless router. This can also be said as the factory reset. Performing Hard Reset on your Netgear router will remove all the settings on your router and will restore it to default.
Hard Reset using the Reset button:
Most of the Netgear wireless routers have the reset button at the rear side. To hard reset such Netgear routers, follow the steps given below.
Hard Reset without Reset button:
Few Netgear wireless router models do not have the Reset button on them. So the method to reset these Netgear wireless routers are different. Follow the steps as mentioned to hard reset the Netgear wireless routers that do not have a reset button.