How To Reset Netgear N600 Router To Factory Settings?

Proceed with the steps given below on how to reset netgear N600 router to factory settings.

Factory reset, also known as the master reset, is basically reverting the settings on a software or hardware to factory defaults. The reset brings the device back to its original state by erasing all the information previously stored in it. In case if you need any important data before performing the factory reset, it is advised to take a backup of your data first.

  • The N600 wireless routers are capable of providing Wi-Fi up to a speed of 600 Mbps.
  • It comes along with the Netgear genie application that helps in monitoring the router and its network.
  • It has a Wi-Fi protected setup for the security of the network and parental control that tracks all the devices connected to the network.
  • It is a dual-band router that reduces the interference for better wireless connectivity and enables more devices to get connected.
  • The Advanced QoS helps in optimization for smooth streaming and high-quality gaming experience.
  • Performing a factory reset on your netgear n600 router is very simple.
  • The reset slot is located at the back of the N600 router. You can make use of a paper clip or some object with a pointed end to press the reset pin for at least five seconds.
  • In this given time, the router will reset and will be returned to its factory settings. If you still have doubts on how to reset Netgear N600 router to factory settings, click the call button available on the screen.
How To Reset Netgear N600 Router To Factory Settings?

Related Articles

Top